How to Temporarily Disable / Deactivate Your Instagram Account ?

How to Temporarily Disable / Deactivate Your Instagram Account ?

 

When you temporarily disable your Instagram account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be invisible until you reactivate it by logging back in.

Follow these simple steps to temporarily disable your Instagram account:

  1. Open Instagram from a mobile or computer browser as You can’t temporarily disable your account from the app.
  2. Login to your profile.
  3. Click on the profile icon in the top right corner and select “Edit Profile” next to your profile picture and user name.
  4. Scroll down and click on the Temporarily disable my account link in the bottom right corner.
  5. Select a reason from the drop-down menu next to Why are you disabling your account?
  6. Re-enter your password.
  7. Click on the Temporarily Disable Account button.

To reactivate your account after deactivating it, simply log into Instagram, your profile will be entirely reinstated.