How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently ?

How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently ?

If you delete your Instagram account, It will permanently remove your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers. After the account is deleted, you can’t sign up again with the same username that you deleted earlier or add that username to another account, and can’t reactivate deleted accounts.

Follow these simple steps to permanently delete your Instagram account:

  1. Open Instagram from a mobile or computer browser as You can’t permanently delete your account from the app.
  2. Login to your profile.
  3. Go to the Delete Your Account page.
  4. Select a reason from the drop-down menu next to Why are you deleting your account?
  5. Re-enter your password.
  6. Click on the Permanently delete my account button.