How to stop people from posting on my Timeline?

Only you and your friends can post on your Timeline. To prevent your friends from posting on your Timeline:

  1. Click in the upper-right corner of any page and select Settings
  2. In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging
  3. Find the setting Who can post on your Timeline? and click Edit to the far right
  4. Select Only Me from the dropdown menu