What happens when you block someone in facebook ?
You can block someone to prevent them from seeing things you post on your profile, starting conversations with you or adding you as a friend. Blocking someone you’re friends with will automatically unfriend them.
People you block won’t be able to:
- See things you post on your profile
- Tag you in posts, comments or photos
- Invite you to events or groups
- Start a conversation with you
- Add you as a friend
When you block someone, you also won’t be able to do things like start a conversation with them or add them as a friend.